Charter Communications Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



Charter Communications Comments


misskyra says: (2 years ago)
 0
Charter what a rip off company. It didn't even take one month before they started there garbage. It was suppose to be $100.00 a month for tv, computer & phone. Fist we never could get any of the phones to work, then when they did send the bill it was almost $400.00 (for three weeks).
We immediately disconnected every thing and returned it, then they tried to get us for non return of there equipment (we even got a receipt, to prove we returned it). First they called & started there shit about not returning there equipment, I told them I returned it & even have a receipt saying I did. "Oh ok sir let me look, oh so you did return it sorry, goodbye". We called them, (a couple day's later) talked to a supervisor & made arrangement to pay $50.00 a month, he said that would be fine. We've made two payments so far & they call & harassing us two or three times a month. They called this morning woke me up at 7:00 in the morning, I'm retired I like to sleep in a little bit. And started saying how they we're turning the bill over to a collection, I told them I mailed the next $50.00 to theme yesterday. She say's we need it all now or it's going to collection's.
We ended up going to AT&T, now there's a real company.



HORNHOG says: (2 years ago)
 0
I CANNOT BELIEVE WHAT A SCAM CHARTER TV IS,THEY PROMISE SO MANY CHANNELS BUT WHEN YOU GO THREW THEM THE SAME MOVIE IS PLAYING ON 3 TO 4 CHANNELS AT THE SAME TIME,ALSO THEY PLAY THE SAME MOVIES OVER AND OVER AND OVER FOR MONTHS AT A TIME.THEY NEVER PLAY ANY OF THE OLDER MOVIES, IAM SO DISGUSTED WITH CHARTER. CAN ANYONE HELP ME FIND A BETTER SERVICE? OR DO I JUST PULL OUT THE OLD VHS MOVIES AND WATCH THEM. TRUST ME FOLKS DONT GO TO CHARTER.



jjharris1 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I got a offer of a free modem and inwas charged for the modum. And was told 29.99 a month paying 60. Then after I cudnt a Ford it they wanted the free modum I paid for back wtf some one please help me six zero eight three seven 0 nine three 5 2 leave voice mail



trenton8 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have been a customer of charter for a long time. I am sooooo disappointed with their service since the have went all digital. Now you have to have a box for all tvs, even if you have a cable ready tv. Besides, I only have basic and extended basic, which alot of the time channels take extremely too long to come in when you change channels. I am so sick and tired it it!! They need to say also in the advertisment about charter not going out when the wind blows, well, they need to mention the channels dont come in half the time. They sure will send you a high bill, which is outrageous!! No credits are given, and I am sure they know about this problem. Am seroiusly thinking about switching service!!



osmerde1 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I participated in a charter sponsored survey about their service -- at the end I was asked to submit info about name, address, e-mail, which entered me into a survey sweepstakes -- e-mail says I won, but they want the same info I posed at the end of the surrey, and now want to birth date -- doesn't see legit-- however the,communications all come from Charter communication --- is tit real ???



drr45 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Red Sox...They are a major league baseball team. Unfortunately, you can't watch a Red Sox game on NESN during the Stanley Cup playoffs because on those nights, the Red Sox games are being broadcast on a cable channel that Charter doesn't subscribe to! They're broadcast on NESN Plus. I called Charter and they never heard of NESN Plus! Can anyone explain that?



drr45 says: (4 years ago)
 0
My problem starts with the web site...or web sites. Why is Charter the only company in the entire universe that needs TWO distinct web sites. Is it charter.com for this or that or is it charter.net??? The user name conventions are different and as luck would have it, I always put in the wrong password too many times and get locked out. So, I call and have the password reset to the default password then go in and change it. Of course, I can't use the old password so I make up a new one. A couple of weeks later, invariably I go through the same BS again!! The agents always say "The .net site is for (fill in the blank) while the .com site is for (everything else). Can anybody tell me which is for which? Even tech support personnel have put me on hold to dig up the answer because they weren't sure. CHARTER DOESN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON!! Get rid of one or the other. Why does Charter make it so profoundly difficult for a consumer to access the information at the Charter web site/sites. I've got more to complain about, I just don't have the time!



doreena67 says: (5 years ago)
 0
What really makes me mad about charter, is that they refuse to pick up their equipment. They said I have to live 30 miles away before they will send b oxes to return their boxes. WELL I DO!!!. I charter office is 35 miles from me.So for now on I will only give a 30 days notice to pick up, after that all equipment is throw away.I only give the 30 day notice because it the law. By the way, their service trucks are in my small town every day.



sgp420 says: (5 years ago)
 0
customer service is unacceptable they are charging a car paymen tto have tv/internet rep cannot explian or justify bill Charter Upton MA would not recommend charter to anybody bait and switch



sickbastered says: (5 years ago)
 0
call corporate not the local office have something done 314 965 0555 that is your 1 and only best option



danderup says: (5 years ago)
 0
Charter's commercial promoting their service using "Timothy" makes me wonder about why his parents don't have the guts to take control of their obnoxious child. Does Charter really think this commercial is viable? It certainly isn't funny!



barkbusterbill says: (6 years ago)
 0
My 2 cents, they don't make sense. The worst customer experience I have ever had with a company. The people who work for this company don't know what the other hand is doing. Talk about getting a run around, this company sets the new bench mark. It is like they are out to do as poor a job as they can. If I could try another cable provider I sure would, but they are the only company in our area.



tekchik says: (7 years ago)
 0
I'm having all the same problems with Charter bundle that I've seen on this blog. How does one get out of this horrendous contract? Thanks.



atomix says: (8 years ago)
 0
Charter is absolutely the worst Internet service I've ever had.

Goes down weekly for hours and every night af midnight it mysteriously gets even slower and more unusable than normal. Today it went down for over 24 hours and it's still down.... ridiculous!

Their cable service might be even worse... I keep losing channels and having to have technicians come out. Only one tech I've had come here knows anything about how to solve things...but then again the issues keeping coming back.

Never ever ever sign up for this service unless it's free AND you have a backup plan, My iPhone 3G Internet is more reliable!... sheesh!



walkerbe05 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Charter has the most awful customer service and service i have ever had. i was on the phone with a job planing a interview and the phone internet and cable went out i didnt have no service for over 4 hour and at the time i didnt have a cell phone this happen over 10 times i would go next door to use the phone to call charter after the my service went out told the agant what was going on the first time i was put on hold for for over 40 mins so i hung up amd called back after hanging up and calling back i the agant was very very rude to me and hung up on me at the time i this called and asked to talk to a suporviser the it took over 15 mins for me to get a suporviser one the suporivser got on the line i explain to the my problem they said well we would need to get me to tech i was transferd to tech and the rep in tech said custome service wouldd need to troblemshoot the problem then they transferd me me back at the i gave up about a feww last i was on the phone again and my service went out call and asked them to what was going on the rep go me to texh the rep in tech placed me on hold for almost a hour and then the call was disconected i was tired by them i them talked to sone one in the one line chat and they was very rude to me they keep telling me to call the 888 number their was nothin that they could do i would hate for something to happen to me and i didnt have a phone this is not good service if someone would of broke in my house i wouldnt of had a phone to call if im on the phone or the internet when the service goes out i dont have serive for hours i pay over $125.00 every month i told after my service went out the last time i stoped paying the bill the didnt want to fix service i shouldnt have to pay the bill so the cut the service off and i was like if yall can fix the service and waive the 60.00 reactiovation fee i will pay the bill they didnt want to wavie it 60.00 i feel as if i shouldne have to pay the 60.00 fee they was like well we not going to restore your service and they didnt even offer to fix my service but the was pushing me to pay the 60.00



maraia says: (8 years ago)
 +1
Charter Communications has been my service provider for 2 years, and for 2 years they advertise; 'You don't have to wait to watch your favorite show, see it on demand anytime.' 80% of the shows they claim to be on demand are never on demand! This is called false advertisment?





Post a comment for Charter Communications

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team